Chief Executive Officer Chris Bjornberg

6.2

Strategic Planning Committee



Board of Directors

Abe Hathaway, President Jeanne Utterback, Vice President Tom Guyn, M.D., Secretary Tami Humphry, Treasurer Lester Cufaude, Director

Board of Directors

Regular Meeting Agenda

March 29th, 2023 @ 1:00 PM Mayers Memorial Burney Annex Boardroom 20647 Commerce Way, Burney, CA

Microsoft Teams: Click here to join the meeting Meeting ID: 218 001 369 172 and Passcode: cP27eK

Phone Number: 1-279-895-6380 and Phone Conference ID: 370 278 903#

Mission Statement

Mayers Memorial Healthcare District serves the Intermountain area, providing outstanding patient-centered healthcare to improve quality of life through dedicated, compassionate staff, and innovative technology.

In observance of the Americans with Disabilities Act, please notify us at 530-336-5511, ext 1264 at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting so that we may provide the agenda in alternative formats or make disability-related modifications and accommodations. The District will make every attempt to accommodate your request.

		Approx.
1	CALL MEETING TO ORDER	Time
		Allotted

$_{ m 2}$ 2.1 CALL FOR REQUEST FROM THE AUDIENCE - PUBLIC COMMENTS OR TO SPEAK TO AGENDA ITEMS

Persons wishing to address the Board are requested to fill out a "Request Form" prior to the beginning of the meeting (forms are available from the Clerk of the Board, 43563 Highway 299 East, Fall River Mills, or in the Boardroom). If you have documents to present for the members of the Board of Directors to review, please provide a minimum of nine copies. When the President announces the public comment period, requestors will be called upon one-at-a time, please stand and give your name and comments. Each speaker is allocated five minutes to speak. Comments should be limited to matters within the jurisdiction of the Board. Pursuant to the Brown Act (Govt. Code section 54950 et seq.) action or Board discussion cannot be taken on open time matters other than to receive the comments and, if deemed necessary, to refer the subject matter to the appropriate department for follow-up and/or to schedule the matter on a subsequent Board Agenda.

		the Brown Act (Govt. Code section 54950 et seq.) actic deemed necessary, to refer the subject matter to the a	on or Board discussion cannot be taken o	on open time matters other tha	n to receive the comm	ents and, if
3	SPECIA	AL PRESENTATION				
	3.1	Wipfli Annual Audit Summary				30 min.
4	APPROVAL OF MINUTES					
	4.1	Regular Meeting –February 22, 2023		Attachment A	Action Item	2 min.
	4.2	Special Meeting – March 3 rd , 2023		Attachment B	Action Item	2 min.
5	DEPARTMENT/QUARTERLY REPORTS/RECOGNITIONS:					
	5.1	Resolution 2023-04 – February Employee	of the Month	Attachment C	Action Item	2 min.
	5.2	Business Office	Danielle Olson	Attachment D	Report	2 min.
	5.3	Purchasing	Rachel Morris	Attachment E	Report	2 min.
	5.4	Mayers Rural Health Clinic	Kimberly Westlund	Attachment F	Report	2 min.
6	BOARD COMMITTEES					
	6.1	Finance Committee				
		6.1.1 Committee Meeting Report: Chair	r Humphry		Report	5 min.
		6.1.2 February 2023 Financial Review, A Financials	AP, AR and Acceptance of		Action Item	5 min.
		6.1.3 Annual Audit Summary Acceptance	ce		Action Item	5 min.

		6.2.1 No March Meeting		Information	1 min.	
	6.3	Quality Committee				
		6.3.1 Committee Report – DRAFT Minutes Attached	Attachment G	Information	5 min.	
7	NEW BUSINESS					
	7.1	Ambulance Services		Discussion	10 min.	
8	ADMI	NISTRATIVE REPORTS				
	8.1	Chief's Reports – Written reports provided. Questions pertaining to written report and verbal report of any new items				
		8.1.1 Chief Financial Officer – Travis Lakey		Report	5 min.	
		8.1.2 Chief Human Resources Officer – Libby Mee	Attachment H	Report	5 min.	
		8.1.3 Chief Public Relations Officer – Val Lakey		Report	5 min.	
		8.1.4 Chief Clinical Officer – Keith Earnest		Report	5 min.	
		8.1.5 Chief Nursing Officer – Theresa Overton		Report	5 min.	
		8.1.6 Chief Operation Officer – Ryan Harris		Report	5 min.	
		8.1.7 Chief Executive Officer – Chris Bjornberg		Report	5 min.	
9	OTHE	R INFORMATION/ANNOUNCEMENTS				
	9.1	Board Member Message: Points to highlight in message		Discussion	2 min.	
10	ANNO	UNCEMENT OF CLOSED SESSION				

Med Staff Credentials Government Code 54962

AHP APPOINTMENT

- 1. Shannon Davidson, CRNA
- Ryan McNeely, LCSW Telemed2U
- 3. Thelma Wadsworth, PA MVHC

AHP REAPPOINTMENT

- 4. Brenna Oakes, NP UC Davis
- 5. Erica Bauer, PA MMHD

MEDICAL STAFF APPOINTMENT

- 6. Palak Parikh, MD UC Davis
- 7. Nigel Pedersen, MD UC Davis
- 8. Mona Rezael Mirghaed, MD UC Davis
- 9. Doris Chen, MD UC Davis
- 10. Shubhi Agrawal, MD UC Davis
- 11. Kiranm Kanth, MD UC Davis
- 12. Jack Lin, MD UC Davis
- 13. Reena Nanjireddy, MD UC Davis
- 14. Jonathan Snider, MD UC Davis
- 15. Chen Zhao, MD UC Davis
- 16. Kelsey Sloat, MD MVHC
- 17. Daniel Kirkham, MD TCR
- 18. Jean Claude Bassila, MD Telemed2U

MEDICAL STAFF REAPPOINTMENT

- 19. Charles DeCarli, MD UC Davis
- 20. Sunpreet Kaur, MD UC Davis

10.1

- 21. Trinh Thi Nhat Truong, MD UC Davis
- 22. Arthur De Lorimer, MD UC Davis
- 23. Kelly Beth Haas, MD UC Davis
- 24. Daphne Say, MD UC Davis
- 25. Maheen Hassan, MD UC Davis
- 26. Beatrice Akers, DO UC Davis
- 27. Sindhura Batchu, MD UC Davis
- 28. Orwa Aboud, MD UC Davis
- 29. Marc Lenaerts, MD UC Davis
- 30. Ryan Martin, MD UC Davis
- 31. Lara Zimmerman, MD UC Davis
- 32. Michelle Apperson, MD UC Davis
- 33. Norika Malhado-Chang, MD UC Davis
- 34. Jeffrey Kennedy, MD UC Davis
- 35. Ricardo Maselli, MD UC Davis
- 36. Kwan Ng, MD UC Davis
- 37. John Olichney, MD UC Davis
- 38. David Richman, MD UC Davis
- 39. Ajay Sampat, MD UC Davis
- 40. Masud Seyan, MD UC Davis
- 41. Vicki Wheelock, MD UC Davis
- 42. Ge Xiong, MD UC Davis
- 43. Lin Zhang, MD UC Davis
- 44. Alan Yee, DO UC Davis
- 45. Alexandra Duffy, DO UC Davis
- 46. Javeed Siddiqui, MD Telemed2U
- 47. Allen Morris, MD Redding Path
- 48. Tommy Saborido, MD MMHD

Action Item 2 min.

Public records which relate to any of the matters on this agenda (except Closed Session items), and which have been distributed to the members of the Board, are available for public inspection at the office of the Clerk to the Board of Directors, 43563 Highway 299 East, Fall River Mills CA 96028. This document and other Board of Directors documents are available online at www.mayersmemorial.com.

		49. Aditi Bhaduri, MD – Telemed2U		
	10.2	Personnel Government Code 54957 Department Personnel	Discussion	10 min.
11	RECONVENE OPEN SESSION			
12	ADJOURNMENT: Next Meeting April 26, 2023			

Posted 03/24/2023